What is fragrance architecture?

The architecture of the fragrance is a way of building it. Usually the perfume consists of three parts, called notes. Each of them causes the aroma to change over time, revealing its successive aspects.

The fragrance architecture includes three stages in the development of perfumes on the skin. Each of them has a different time of oxidation and action. The fragrance composition of perfumes is built like a three-storey pyramid. The individual components, depending on their volatility, occupy specific levels of volatility. These levels are called notes. Among them, we distinguish notes of head, heart and depth.

The note of head

It can be felt from the first moment - immediately after application of the fragrance. At the beginning it is very intense, but after a few or several minutes it escapes. This includes citrus, green, aldehyde and fruity notes, which bring freshness and lightness to the composition.


The note of heart

It can be felt after about 20 minutes from application and smells most of the day. It is it that is responsible for the essence of the combination of the remaining aromas. It creates a bouquet and determines the character of a perfume. It includes floral, herbal and spicy notes.


The note of depth (base)

It's a low intensity note. It is the background of the fragrance that determines its personality. It is also responsible for the durability of the perfume. It can be felt a few hours after applying the perfume. It's escaping very slowly. It is from it that perfumers start composing perfumes. In this note we find such ingredients as civet, musk, ambergris, ambergris, forest resins, vanilla, spices and wood aromas.


It is worth knowing:

With each fragrance we give its architecture to make it easier for you to choose your favourite perfume.